Suprise! I don’t walk correctly


Physical therapy today. I reached one of my short-term goals: to balance on my bare foot for 5 seconds. That was the good news.

On the other front, my therapist told me that my biomechanics are all wrong. Because my toes don’t work, I am faking it in every way I can instead of pushing off with my toes to shift weight. Damn! I thought some of the time I was doing it correctly.

Of course, it does justify more PT, as long as the insurance company agrees!

No comments yet

What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

