The Walk to South Mountain


Yesterday we went on a mushrooming walk to South Mountain , in New Jersey. Of course, we missed the train, so missed a ride to the picnic area. So, since we were committed to be there, we walked up the “mountain.” in reality a big hill. It was my first off-trail walking since the injury. And I did it, and found some aborted entoloma on the way (good eating).  But today my foot is sooo stiff and hurting, even tho I iced it when I got home. I can’t get my toes onto the ground. So I guess I overdid it.

No comments yet

What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

