Another new skill!


Yesterday I did my first “baby roll,” an exercise we give new students to get them used to rolling…and for the rest of us, it’s a great back exercise. However, I found it is really difficult if your toes don’t work, as you have to really push off and get the knee off the ground. I have been trying to do it by pushing off against a wall and helping with the good foot. Yesterday I finally managed to do one unaided!

I am finding that I cannot take more than one class a night. My foot gets stiff and a bit painful afterwards.

2 comments so far

  1. Laura on

    Does massaging help?

    • fractralfoot on

      Yup! It does, absolutely.


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

