Another little success


I have been doing forward rolls, but I have been using the right hand to support myself and get some loft. Yesterday, for the first time, I did a roll using only my left hand. My legs are still weak, though, so that is my current task..getting strong enough that I can get up with dignity!

You can see that I can’t get the toes under me for a live toe finish. I am hoping that will come soon, because I don’t want to keep slapping the top of my foot against the mat!

If this blog is getting boring, try living it! I hope, though, it might be helpful for someone who has a similar injury… the recovery seems to go on forever, but the good part is that there is a recovery!

3 comments so far

  1. Bibi on

    I think what you are doing is great! It is really inspirational to me… you have done so much to make yourself stronger and to overcome this problem… and, on top of it, you are writing a blog about it which I personally find really hard to do. Keep it up!

  2. Paula on

    Em’s doing pretty good with her forward rolls now. She’s in gymnastics class every week. They’re working up to cartwheels by starting with a donkey kick. Can’t wait to hear when you’re doing cartwheels too!!

    Keep your spirits up Auntie, things will only get better!
    xo
    P

  3. Bibi on

    How’s it going on the foot front? Hope you still feel you’re making progress!


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

