Another Little Improvement…


Have to admit that yesterday I didn’t want to go to the dojo. I was really exhausted, probably a result of the arimidex. I struggled through class, and then, at the end, found that, all of a sudden, I could do the ukemi for kokyo dosa. At first my partner helped by lifting me a bit, but by the end, I could do it myself. It seems really simple, but until yesterday, I couldn’t roll over the left foot to get to the floor:

This isn’t a performance I would have been proud of in the past, because my posture is pretty bad, and my leg is flopping over, but it has taken so much work to get here that I feel really excited about it!

3 comments so far

  1. Laura on

    Congradulations. I couldn’t do that, and I haven’t even broken anything!

  2. Bibi Jordan on

    That’s great! I loved the video. What camera did you use? And, I thought you looked absolutely fabulous!

  3. Joe Bentley on

    Congrats! Looks great!


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

