Thank goodness for the city gyms!


I had to face the fact that my attempts at strengthening my legs and getting some aerobic capacity back just are not working. So I joined the City gym system two weeks ago and have started doing an aerobic workout on the elliptical and calf lifts, leg lifts, and leg presses in the weight room. Yesterday I started swimming. I am already seeing some results, but I have to be careful not to trash my knees!

Sept 16

Starting to see the results from the gym. I wish I had done this sooner. I am taking it very slowly, increasing reps rather than increasing weights. The eliptical trainer is a godsend! I can run on it without putting pressure on the foot!

1 comment so far

  1. Laura on

    Glad to hear you are using the gym. Swimming is great exercise.


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

