Snake Mountain


I went up to Burlington, Vt. to give a little workshop and get in a bit of countryside. On Sunday we went on a little hike up Snake Mountain. It was perfect. It had views, but wasn’t too hard a slog. I haven’t been listing my woes, but after I started working n my legs I got some complications…meaning pain! The hike was just enough. I hurt a bit the next day, and my legs felt wobbly for two days, but it wasn’t off the scale. I had a hard time staying awake at work on Tuesday, so I took Wednesday off. That had to be the Arimidex, not the foot injury.

Sunday we did a three-hour canoe down the Winooski river. Nice. Interestingly enough, my arms seem ok.

That’sit for this post…I’m too busy to make it interesting.

5 comments so far

  1. Laura on

    How’s the swimming coming?

    • fractralfoot on

      Slowly..I took a few days off when the back started hurting!

  2. Joe on

    Cool that hiking is coming back!! That DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) sure is a bugger!!

    • fractralfoot on

      So that’s what it is! I put in a link because it’s interesting! Yes, it’s a real nuisance!

  3. Bibi on

    The weekend sounds lovely in spite of the injury pain. You are so wonderful! Nothing gets in your way of enjoying nature and akido! You are an inspiration for us all!


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

