Back to the Gym


Back to the gym after a recess for the holidays…I didn’t lose as much as I had feared, but I still have a long way to go. I am up to leg pressing 40lbs. Pretty pathetic, but if I go heavier too quickly, I get groin pulls, which I don’t want. So it’s a very slow, and I hope, steady, improvement, going for more reps, rather than heavier weights, and being very aware of the stress I am putting on my ligaments.

3 comments so far

  1. joseph on

    keep it up Chrissy! Slow and steady is definitely the way to go!

    • fractralfoot on

      I will try to remember that!

  2. Bibi on

    You’re doing great! I don’t think I could do those leg presses! I need to use you as my role model!


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

