Running


I’ve started running on the treadmill. I worked up to it by “running” on the eliptical using the toes and ball of my foot instead of putting my foot flat on the pedal. It seems to have strengthened the foot.

Just an idea, if you are starting to run after a foot injury!

2 comments so far

  1. Laura on

    How abour running in the water? Would that be a good workout for your foot? Would that be a good way to get into running?

    • fractralfoot on

      I’ll try jumping up and down. What a good idea! I am usually at the gym for lap swim, so the water gets deep too quickly to actually run, but I can try if I am there when it is open swim. Thanks for the idea…


What's your experience? Leave a comment, we would love to hear from you!

